You are what you eat

Why is it so easy to eat junk and so damn hard to eat healthy?

I’ve been wandering on and off of the path to eating healthy for about 5 years now. Over time I’ve learned more about the food I eat and what it does to my body. I’ve spoken to numerous people, each with different eating habits. So how is it that I’m still baffled by planning my meals and I feel like a stranger in the kitchen? 

I have such a strong craving for knowledge in regards to health. I want so badly to become comfortable and confident in the kitchen, to cook beautiful meals, and to do so consistently. To treat my body with care and respect, so that I can physically and mentally be there for my family and friends in every way. I want to wake up every morning feeling great, and to have immense amounts of energy throughout the day. So finding the motivation to do all of this has been my goal as of late.

It’s so easy to get caught up in all the craziness of life and lose touch with your body. Most times you aren’t even aware of it happening until one day you wake up, and BAM! You feel like you’ve been hit by a train and the only way you’re ever going to get out of bed is if you shot gun jet fuel and light a fire under your ass. Just remind yourself that you are what you eat, and that you are totally capable of making a change for the best. 

I’ve struggled with this, so I know as you’re reading right now you’re saying, “Easier said than done!” Well yes, it is. But nothing that’s worthwhile is ever easy. It’s going to take a lot of determination and self control but damn it, it’s possible. 

So please, join me on my journey to become happier and healthier. I look forward to further educating myself and I hope you can not only learn as well but keep me on track with any questions or concerns you may have.

 

V

Leave a Reply

