Thanksgiving Update

Holy, I do apologize for going off the grid for a while. Things have been hectic here with a teething baby, Thanksgiving, family photos, yoga, and baby group.

What’s new? Well sadly my efforts to become no-poo met an early demise. We weren’t decided on a date for our family pictures until last minute and I just couldn’t be in the middle of transition for those…sooooooooo it’s time to start over. I had my hair cut and used my Watkins shampoo to wash up for the pictures, but now I’m ready to get down to business. Clarifying tomorrow, and then back to my baking soda, vinegar, and honey. I’m determined to have it down pat before Christmas rolls around.

Also, Happy Thanksgiving!! I hope you all got to spend time with family and friends eating delicious meals and enjoying the beautiful fall weather. I made a delicious turkey and my mom came down and helped prepare all the fixin’s. This was my first time roasting a turkey and I have to say it turned out pretty juicy. I did a pretty basic recipe of 1 cup white wine, 1 cup water, 3/4 cup orange juice (or lemon), some rosemary, basil, and poultry seasoning. Stuck an onion inside and roasted for 1.5 hours in tinfoil breast down and then took the tinfoil off and roasted for another 5-6 hours on 330F. Yum!
Annnnnnd to top it all off, we had our family photos done yesterday with my wonderful friend Maegan, which I can’t wait to see. My little looked absolutely adorable and she was so well behaved the entire time, mind you she was getting a bit hungry and tired by the end.

I truly am a lucky lady to have such amazing people in my life. My wonderful mister, our beautiful little girl, our families, and our friends. I am continuously amazed at how much my life has changed in the past few years. I became a mother, a yogi, a blogger, a housewife (for lack of a better word, lol), and a business owner. There is so much to be thankful for!

So thank you so much for reading my blog and again I apologize for my delayed posting.

 

Take care,

V

Leave a Reply

